forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


WINDOW POSITION Bug...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Bug Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FreezingFire
Admin Team


Joined: 23 Jun 2002
Posts: 3508

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2003 6:43 pm    Post subject: WINDOW POSITION Bug... Reply with quote

I ran into this bug while using WINDOW POSITION: The status bar goes
to the top of the window if it is not set to "RESIZABLE". Sometimes we
want to change a window that is not resizable to the user though. Smile

The code below illustrates the bug:

Code:
  DIALOG CREATE,This is a dialog,20,20,240,119,CLASS TestWndClass
  DIALOG ADD,STATUS,STATUS1,This is a status bar
  DIALOG ADD,EDIT,This_is_an_EDIT_element,25,17,,,This_is_an_EDIT_element
  DIALOG SHOW
  WARN "Click OK to reposition window"
  window position,"#TestWndClass",,,240,119
  wait event
  exit

_________________
FreezingFire
VDSWORLD.com
Site Admin Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
SnarlingSheep
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 13 Mar 2001
Posts: 759
Location: Michigan

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2003 7:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Odd, but this works:
Code:

  DIALOG CREATE,This is a dialog,-1,0,240,119,CLASS TestWndClass
  DIALOG ADD,EDIT,This_is_an_EDIT_element,25,17,,,This_is_an_EDIT_element
  DIALOG ADD,STATUS,STATUS1,This is a status bar
  DIALOG SHOW
  WARN "Click OK to reposition window"
  window position,"#TestWndClass",,,240,120
  window position,"#TestWndClass",,,240,119
  wait event
  exit

_________________
-Sheep
My pockets hurt...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Skit3000
Admin Team


Joined: 11 May 2002
Posts: 2166
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2003 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The same sometimes happens when you add two status bars... If you want to see the exact code, you'll have to search the forum...
_________________
[ Add autocomplete functionality to your VDS IDE windows! ]
Voor Nederlandse beginners met VDS: bekijk ook eens deze tutorial!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreezingFire
Admin Team


Joined: 23 Jun 2002
Posts: 3508

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2003 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When this happens with two status bars then only one is shown when
it is repositioned:

Code:
  DIALOG CREATE,This is a dialog,-1,0,240,119,CLASS TestWndClass
  DIALOG ADD,EDIT,This_is_an_EDIT_element,25,17,,,This_is_an_EDIT_element
  DIALOG ADD,STATUS,STATUS1,This is a status bar
  DIALOG ADD,STATUS,STATUS2,This is a status bar
  DIALOG SHOW
  WARN "Click OK to reposition window"
  window position,"#TestWndClass",,,240,119
  rem window position,"#TestWndClass",,,240,119
  wait event
  exit

_________________
FreezingFire
VDSWORLD.com
Site Admin Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Bug Reports All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

Twitter@vdsworld       RSS

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group