forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


StartButtonDSU
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Visual DialogScript 5 Units
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2004 6:09 pm    Post subject: StartButtonDSU Reply with quote

Just for fun.

This DSU allows you to flatten and rename the start button. If the taskbar is moved it goes back to Start. If using on XP visual styles must be turned off.

DOWNLOAD HERE

_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
GregLand
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 212
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 11:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello LiquidCode

Is there a way to make compatible StartButtonDSU with Windows Vista (Without thème)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry it took a while to respond. I've been busy. I'm not sure. I do not have Vista. Did you try this DSU?
_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
GregLand
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 212
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello !
No, StartButtonDSU doesn't work with Vista/Seven

Look at this : (Windows Spy on bar)
- On the Left, Windows Spy under XP
- On the Right, Window Spy under Seven (Non Themed)



Have you an idea to adjust the code ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GregLand
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 212
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 4:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Someone can help me ? Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are years between your post...do you mean with the start button thing or something else?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
GregLand
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 212
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not exactly the same... Now it's for windows seven Wink
When windows (vista or seven) is not themed, "start" appear like for windows xp

I just want to adapt the dsu for vista/seven/8
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.vdsworld.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5187

Post 2 concerning getchildwindow.vdsx (rename to getchildwindow.exe if needed)

Your call will look like this

run getchildwindow.exe @winexists(~edit1) #ShellTray_Wnd @chr(34)Button@chr(34)

This returns the %value of Button to edit1 I believe.

Also, I'm lazy/rusty but it should be simple to convert the code to a non-external.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
GregLand
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 212
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello.

Thanks a lot for your reply.
I try this, but getchildwindow.exe make an error (Error 14 line 8 )

Here's my simply script

Code:

DIALOG CREATE,New Dialog,-1,0,240,160
DIALOG ADD,EDIT,EDIT1,8,8,216,16
DIALOG SHOW
 
run getchildwindow.exe @winexists(~edit1) #ShellTray_Wnd @chr(34)Button@chr(34)
 
:evloop
wait event
goto @event()
 
:close
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AVAST MATEY!

TYPO DEMONS OFF THE PORT BOW!!!

Squish 'em!
Code:

run getchildwindow.exe @winexists(~edit1) #Shell_TrayWnd @chr(34)Button@chr(34)


Adding this doesn't hurt. Helps debugging. Not necessary when compiled.

Code:

run getchildwindow.exe @winexists(~edit1) #Shell_TrayWnd @chr(34)Button@chr(34)
OPTION SLEEPTIME,1
repeat
wait 0
until @dlgtext(edit1)
OPTION SLEEPTIME,50
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:

DIALOG CREATE,New Dialog,-1,0,240,160
DIALOG ADD,EDIT,EDIT1,8,8,216,16 
DIALOG SHOW
 rem  info @window(@winexists(#TMainWin),child)

%1 = @winexists(~edit1)
%2 = #Shell_TrayWnd
%3 = Button

gosub getchildwindow

info @text(%b)

OPTION SLEEPTIME,1
repeat
wait 0
until @dlgtext(edit1)
OPTION SLEEPTIME,50

:evloop
wait event
goto @event()
 
:close
exit

:getchildwindow
if @null(%1)
exit
end
if @equal(%1,About)
goto about
end

%a = @window(@winexists(%2),child)
%b = @succ(%b)
%c = 2
list create,%b
list add,%b,%a
repeat
    if %a
        %a = @window(%a,next)
        list add,%b,%a
    end
until @null(%a)
repeat
    list seek,%b,0
    list create,%c
    %%list = %b
    %%index = 0
    %%count = @count(%%list)
    repeat
        list seek,%%list,%%index
            if @item(%b)
                %a = @window(@winexists(@item(%b)),child)
                    if %a
                        list add,%c,%a
                        repeat
                            if %a
                                %a = @window(%a,next)
                                list add,%c,%a
                            end
                        until @null(%a)
                    end
            end
        %%index = @succ(%%index)
    until @equal(%%index,%%count)
    %b = @succ(%b)
    %c = @succ(%c)
until @null(@text(%b))

%b = @succ(%b)
list create,%b

%%match = %3
%%list = 0
repeat
%%list = @succ(%%list)
%%index = 0
%%count = @count(%%list)
    repeat
    list seek,%%list,%%index
        if @item(%%list)
            if @equal(@winclass(@item(%%list)),%%match)
                    list add,%b,@item(%%list)
                    end               
                end
            end
        end
        %%index = @succ(%%index)
    until @equal(%%index,%%count)
until @equal(%%list,@diff(%b,2))

dialog set,edit1,@text(%b)
exit

:about
  DIALOG CREATE,About ,-1,0,240,100,SMALLCAP,ontop
REM *** Modified by Dialog Designer on 5/8/2011 - 20:04 ***
  DIALOG ADD,TEXT,TEXT1,6,12,,,TEXT1
  DIALOG ADD,BUTTON,BUTTON1,70,168,64,24,OK
  DIALOG SHOW
dialog set,text1,Get Child Window@cr()Visual DialogScript Extension@cr()Copyright © Brandon Cunningham 2011.@cr()Version 1.0
wait event
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
GregLand
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 212
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot for this correction... It works great ! But there is a things I didn't see... Embarassed

"Button" didn't come from "#Shell_TrayWnd"... it appears like a single windows... named "Button" Shocked

So the easy solution to rename the startbutton...

Code:
Window settext,#Button,Hello


But the name of the button change if I click on it... not realtime...

is there an other way to refresh a title of a window ?

Thanks a lot !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try

Code:

loadlib user32.dll
%P = @lib(user32,InvalidateRect,BOOL:,INT:%%hwnd,0,1)
%P = @lib(user32,UpdateWindow,BOOL:,INT:%%hwnd)
freelib user32.dll


where %%hwnd is your window (%12345)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
GregLand
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 212
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry but it's not working with the start menu.... Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Garrett
Moderator Team


Joined: 04 Oct 2001
Posts: 2149
Location: A House

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And take note that in Windows 8 there is no start button at all now.
_________________
'What you do not want done to yourself, do not do to others.' - Confucius (550 b.c. to 479 b.c.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Visual DialogScript 5 Units All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

Twitter@vdsworld       RSS

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group