forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Windows 10 and VDS 6

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> General Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Garrett
Moderator Team


Joined: 04 Oct 2001
Posts: 2148
Location: A House

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 4:06 pm    Post subject: Windows 10 and VDS 6 Reply with quote

VDS 6 seems to work fine here on Windows 10 64 bit.

I did not install VDS 6 on Windows 10 though as I did an upgrade from Windows wiht VDS 6 already installed, so I can't say what if any issues there will be installing VDS 6 onto Windows 10.

~Garrett

_________________
'What you do not want done to yourself, do not do to others.' - Confucius (550 b.c. to 479 b.c.)
Necroprogramming FTW! - "Wait.. Is necroprogramming legal?"
http://www.freewarehome.com <-- Freeware listings since 1996
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GregLand
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 169
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2015 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problem with Windows 10 clean install.
VDS install must be set in Vista SP1 compatibility mode.

Work great! Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1723
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, might have some issues. If I have in my app in a loop check for the title of a window the app stops responding. Pisses me off to b/c I am relying on the window titles.
_________________
Chris
Http://vdsfreak.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Garrett
Moderator Team


Joined: 04 Oct 2001
Posts: 2148
Location: A House

PostPosted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Read your other thread. Glad you got it worked out.

None of my VDS made apps are looking for window titles so I didn't encounter that issue.

I've got one VDS made app that I use every day, all day. My menu program launcher on the task bar. Then I use a couple of other VDS made apps once a day and so far haven't had any problems at all. None of them any fancy coding or using any code that goes deep or works with any other windows.

_________________
'What you do not want done to yourself, do not do to others.' - Confucius (550 b.c. to 479 b.c.)
Necroprogramming FTW! - "Wait.. Is necroprogramming legal?"
http://www.freewarehome.com <-- Freeware listings since 1996
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1723
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Thu Aug 13, 2015 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah it's working good. It might have even been there before and we never noticed it. All is good for now. Smile
_________________
Chris
Http://vdsfreak.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> General Help All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum




Twitter@vdsworld       RSS

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group