forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Handy 'bug'...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Knowledge Base
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Skit3000
Admin Team


Joined: 11 May 2002
Posts: 2166
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2002 7:19 pm    Post subject: Handy 'bug'... Reply with quote

Hi all,

I found out that all VDS functions that haven't got parameters, can be used to set as a sort of REM lines. Just type the command, a space, and then put your comment in it. This can be useful if you want to give information about what an ELSE command would do, or something simulair to that...

Code:

if @equal(1,2)
  info True
  else       --- Just put here a text as a REM line, VDS doesn't matter... ---
  info False
  end        --- You can also use the END command as a REM line... ---

info "But now try it with the IF command, it will be always true..."

if @equal(1,2) Doesn't work....
  info True
  else       --- If 1 isn't equal to 2, do this: ---
  info False
  end

exit Another REM line...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2003 7:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks like we can use comma's to help us out.

I like this ideal, very cool Skit!

Code:

if @equal(1,2)
  info True ,---This is here if the statement is true.---
  else       --- Just put here a text as a REM line, VDS doesn't matter... ---
  info False , ---This is here if the statement is false.---
  end        --- You can also use the END command as a REM line... ---

info "But now try it with the IF command, it will be always true..."

if @equal(1,2) ,Now they both work!
 info True , ---This is here if the statement is true.---
  else       --- Just put here a text as a REM line, VDS doesn't matter... ---
  info False , ---This is here if the statement is fals4e.---
  end        --- You can also use the END command as a REM line... ---

exit Another REM line...



NodNarb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Skit3000
Admin Team


Joined: 11 May 2002
Posts: 2166
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2003 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should watch out with using that comma's, because if you use it with the wrong function ( like DIALOG ), then your whole script will act strange... Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Knowledge Base All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

Twitter@vdsworld       RSS

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group