forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


DIALOG hide/show BUG

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Bug Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FreezingFire
Admin Team


Joined: 23 Jun 2002
Posts: 3508

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2003 1:08 pm    Post subject: DIALOG hide/show BUG Reply with quote

I have ran into problems like this before, sometimes, the group2 doesn't
even show when I give the command when I'm doing other projects. Confused

Do you have to hide/show each element or can you just hide/show the
group? Confused

Code:
Title Test App
  DIALOG CREATE,Test App,-1,0,336,245
  DIALOG ADD,TAB,TabSet,9,11,314,224,Tab 1|Tab 2

  DIALOG ADD,GROUP,GROUP1,35,21,294,186,GROUP1
  DIALOG ADD,BUTTON,BUTTON1,59,39,,,BUTTON1
  DIALOG ADD,TEXT,TEXT1,103,60,,,TEXT1
  DIALOG ADD,EDIT,EDIT1,145,77,180,19,EDIT1
  DIALOG ADD,COMBO,COMBO1,183,69,180,21,COMBO1
  DIALOG ADD,BITBTN,BITBTN1,60,157,62,32,,BitBtn
  DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK1,108,114,,,CHECK1
 
  DIALOG ADD,GROUP,GROUP2,37,19,294,184,GROUP2
  DIALOG ADD,TRACKBAR,TRACKBAR1,71,52,,,0
  DIALOG ADD,RADIO,RADIO1,134,101,,,RADIO1,Value 1|Value 2|Value 3,Value 1
  DIALOG ADD,BUTTON,BUTTON2,123,215,,,BUTTON1
  DIALOG ADD,TEXT,TEXT2,109,38,,,TEXT1
  DIALOG ADD,EDIT,EDIT2,103,83,180,19,EDIT1
  DIALOG ADD,PROGRESS,PROGRESS1,167,217,66,24,0
  DIALOG SHOW
  DIALOG HIDE,GROUP2
:Evloop
  wait event
  goto @event()
:Tab 1CLICK
DIALOG HIDE,GROUP2
DIALOG SHOW,GROUP1
GOTO EVLOOP
:Tab 2CLICK
DIALOG HIDE,GROUP1
DIALOG SHOW,GROUP2
GOTO EVLOOP
:BUTTON1BUTTON
  goto evloop
:BITBTN1BUTTON
  goto evloop
:Close
  exit

_________________
FreezingFire
VDSWORLD.com
Site Admin Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Skit3000
Admin Team


Joined: 11 May 2002
Posts: 2166
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2003 2:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It should be possible to hide/show the whole group... Maybe you should first create group1 with all his elements, hide it, and then make group2...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreezingFire
Admin Team


Joined: 23 Jun 2002
Posts: 3508

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2003 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I played with my code for a while and so far the only thing's I've tried is

Code:
:SSeCLICK
if @equal(%%tab,2)
dialog show,sse
  DIALOG HIDE,SCo
else
  DIALOG show,SCo
  end
  %%tab = 2
 goto evloop
:SCoCLICK
if @equal(%%tab,1)
dialog hide,sse
  DIALOG show,SCo
else
  DIALOG show,SCo
  end
  %%tab = 2
 goto evloop


Of course, this was on another application I was making which had a lot
more elements. I don't quite understand why it works but it does. Confused

And because I don't understand how it works here I don't have a good
feeling about releasing it. Sad

_________________
FreezingFire
VDSWORLD.com
Site Admin Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Garrett
Moderator Team


Joined: 04 Oct 2001
Posts: 2149
Location: A House

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2003 8:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here's what I do for group elements... Make group1, then add your
elements inside that group that you need. Then setpos that group to
0,0,0,0. Now make your group2 and add it's elements.

You should now be able to hide group2, and then put group1 back in
it's position with setpos and be able to hide and show between the
two groups.

If that doesn't do the job, then try this. group1 when hidden can be
set to 1,1,0,0 and when you need to group1, send group2 to 3,3,0,0
and put group1 back into full view.

-Garrett

_________________
'What you do not want done to yourself, do not do to others.' - Confucius (550 b.c. to 479 b.c.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ACE
Valued Newbie


Joined: 05 Sep 2002
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2003 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Garret you are right, in vds, there is no way to have direct control over the z order of the windows, so what you are doing with groups (creating, moving and resizing to 1,1 or 0,0) is the correct way of having multiple groups in the same position (one at time). I made a dll to control the zorder of the windows and the groups i planned to release when i register vds, but with vds5 i think is not necesary.

Lioric
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Garrett
Moderator Team


Joined: 04 Oct 2001
Posts: 2149
Location: A House

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2003 11:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think this is still the same in VDS 5..... Wait, no, I don't think, I
know. I just remembered having to deal with this in that Task
Manager Clone I showed a screen shot of in the VDS 5 Screen
Shots thread. So if your dll provides an easier way to deal with
the multiple groups, then it will still be something nice to have,
even for VDS 5.

-Garrett

_________________
'What you do not want done to yourself, do not do to others.' - Confucius (550 b.c. to 479 b.c.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreezingFire
Admin Team


Joined: 23 Jun 2002
Posts: 3508

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2003 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Garrett wrote:
If that doesn't do the job, then try this. group1 when hidden can be
set to 1,1,0,0 and when you need to group1, send group2 to 3,3,0,0
and put group1 back into full view.


Ooh! Good idea, Garrett! That never crossed my mind. Wink

_________________
FreezingFire
VDSWORLD.com
Site Admin Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ACE
Valued Newbie


Joined: 05 Sep 2002
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2003 10:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

with my wnd dll, you can add any dialog elements(controls) to any created group even if the group is created after the element or if the element is on another postion that doesnt fall in over the group, change the element to another group and some more fuctions like creating a element on the inner limits of a group but the element will be part of the another specified group, so you dont have to woory about the creation order or positions.
I look forward to register vds5 and release it with some usefull others

Lioric
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreezingFire
Admin Team


Joined: 23 Jun 2002
Posts: 3508

PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2003 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds good, ACE. I'll look forward to it. Smile
_________________
FreezingFire
VDSWORLD.com
Site Admin Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hortalonus
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 15 Mar 2002
Posts: 344
Location: Western USA

PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2003 12:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

FreezingFire wrote:
Sounds good, ACE. I'll look forward to it. Smile

Yeah! Same here ACE... can't wait to try that out. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Bug Reports All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

Twitter@vdsworld       RSS

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group