forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Dialog SetHint...Does not work

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Bug Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2003 12:17 pm    Post subject: Dialog SetHint...Does not work Reply with quote

The Dialog SetHint doesn't work. Here is the script from the DEMOs for VDS 5. Can this be fixed in the update also?

Code:

  title Test Tool Tip Update
  DIALOG CREATE,New Dialog,-1,0,240,85
  DIALOG ADD,TEXT,TEXT1,16,12,,,Text:
  DIALOG ADD,EDIT,EDIT1,13,48,180,19,Some text to update the tool tip
  DIALOG ADD,BUTTON,Update,51,12,216,24,Update,Click this button to update the tooltip
  DIALOG SHOW
:loop
  wait event
  goto @event()
:close
  stop
:updatebutton
  dialog sethint,Update,@dlgtext(EDIT1)
  goto loop

_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jules
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 14 Sep 2001
Posts: 1043
Location: Cumbria, UK

PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2003 1:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's because the example is wrong. The command is DIALOG SETTIP. Originally I called it SETHINT, then I realised that calling them "hints" was more of a Delphi thing and VDS users would probably call them tooltips. This feature doesn't seem to have made it into the help file at all...
_________________
The Tech Pro
www.tech-pro.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2003 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, thanks for the info. Nope I didn't see it in the help anywhere.
_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
CodeScript
Moderator Team


Joined: 08 Jun 2003
Posts: 1060
Location: India

PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2003 2:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LiquidCode wrote:
Nope I didn't see it in the help anywhere.

I searched searched but found nothing. Thought I must be real blind.

_________________
Regards
- CodeScript
Arrow Give your application a professional look with the VDSGUI Extension
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Bug Reports All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

Twitter@vdsworld       RSS

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group