forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Link Spider
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Other Product Support/Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2004 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you compile your EXE, does the DSU get compiled also? I get an error if it cannot find a DSU and it will not even compile my exe file.
_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Rubes_sw
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 11 Jun 2001
Posts: 625
Location: Northern Ireland

PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2004 11:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it does compile the DSU !

But if i put a another DSU in the directory with the compiled exe it uses the new DSU !


Nathan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hummm... I'll have to give that a try.
_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 12:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, this is what I did.

Main EXE

Code:

#Include this.dsc

test

stop


1st DSU

Code:

#define command,test

:test
info Old dsu
exit


2nd DSU

Code:

#define command,test

:test
info New dsu!
exit


I compiled the main exe with the 1st dsu then put the new dsu in the same folder. It just uses the compiled dsu in the exe and doesn't see the new dsu.

Can you try this test and see if it works for you Rubes/Anyone else?

I would really like to get this to work.

Thanks

_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
jules
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 14 Sep 2001
Posts: 1043
Location: Cumbria, UK

PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think someone's having a wind-up here. I wrote VDS. It can't possibly work!

The #include directives aren't even included in the compiled EXE file. They are instructions to the compiler only. So there is no way to tell when a program is run that part of the compiled program came from a DSU. There is no code in the runtime to load compiled VDS code from an external DSU or any other file.

_________________
The Tech Pro
www.tech-pro.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Skit3000
Admin Team


Joined: 11 May 2002
Posts: 2166
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 7:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rubes, if you really think it works, could you maybe compile LiquidCode's scripts? Smile
_________________
[ Add autocomplete functionality to your VDS IDE windows! ]
Voor Nederlandse beginners met VDS: bekijk ook eens deze tutorial!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vic D'Elfant
Past Contributor
Past Contributor


Joined: 26 Jun 2002
Posts: 673
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it works, you can set up a small business: "Let me compile your program, and you'll be able to use your DSU as a plugin afterwards". LOL Laughing

Vic

_________________
phpBB Development Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rubes_sw
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 11 Jun 2001
Posts: 625
Location: Northern Ireland

PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe i am doing something wrong, i will look into this and try LQs example.

Embarassed Question

Nathan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
CodeScript
Moderator Team


Joined: 08 Jun 2003
Posts: 1060
Location: India

PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

jules wrote:
I think someone's having a wind-up here. I wrote VDS. It can't possibly work!

The #include directives aren't even included in the compiled EXE file. They are instructions to the compiler only. So there is no way to tell when a program is run that part of the compiled program came from a DSU. There is no code in the runtime to load compiled VDS code from an external DSU or any other file.


Yes I too strongly believe that can't happen ..... but it might have been easy to add a "INTERPRET" command in VDS e.g.:
INTERPRET @TEXT(1)
will interpret the contents of LIST1 as though it was a VDS script line by Line. May be a limit can be added for the number of lines allowable to prevent misuse.

_________________
Regards
- CodeScript
Arrow Give your application a professional look with the VDSGUI Extension
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Vic D'Elfant
Past Contributor
Past Contributor


Joined: 26 Jun 2002
Posts: 673
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That INTERPRET command would be really cool Very Happy
_________________
phpBB Development Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FreezingFire
Admin Team


Joined: 23 Jun 2002
Posts: 3508

PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 12:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OOH! I second that. Very Happy Sounds awesome. Excellent idea for VDS 6. Wink
_________________
FreezingFire
VDSWORLD.com
Site Admin Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Skit3000
Admin Team


Joined: 11 May 2002
Posts: 2166
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 5:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If VDS 6 will be fast enough, we could make our own interpreter for plugins... Wink
_________________
[ Add autocomplete functionality to your VDS IDE windows! ]
Voor Nederlandse beginners met VDS: bekijk ook eens deze tutorial!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreezingFire
Admin Team


Joined: 23 Jun 2002
Posts: 3508

PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2004 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cool Smile
_________________
FreezingFire
VDSWORLD.com
Site Admin Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Mac
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 08 Jul 2000
Posts: 1585
Location: Oklahoma USA

PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2004 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Skit3000 wrote:
If VDS 6 will be fast enough, we could make our own interpreter for plugins... Wink


Ya can do that now - or at least we could with VDS 3... Wink

The trick is to create your own language, and make it much
simpler than VDS - for example, use "|" between commands,
params, etc. so ya can parse it easily.

Here's a link in the archives with a simple interpreter - the
post is not complete (sorry, the archives are wonky) but
there should be enough code for ya to get the idea:

http://archive.vdsworld.com/index.php?page=topic&board=3&topic=112

BTW, the license restriction (creating a competitive product)
should NOT apply if you use it ONLY FOR YOUR OWN VDS
APPLICATION PLUG-INS. Wink

Cheers, Mac Smile

_________________
VDSug.dll does file IO, check/disable menu items,
non-VDS dlls, draw functions and more...
Free download (30k dll size) at:
http://www.vdsworld.com/download.php?id=361
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Rubes_sw
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 11 Jun 2001
Posts: 625
Location: Northern Ireland

PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 7:44 pm    Post subject: New Version of Link Spider Reply with quote

Link Spider has been completely re-written and redesigned.

Brand New Really cool User Interface, I must admit it's the best program I have ever wrote.

Features & Enhancements in Version: 1.4.0

- Processes URL's upto 20 times faster than previous versions
- You can now create Profiles for indivudual needs
- Checks for, Flash, Java, Javascript, NoFollow Code, Google PR
- More professional GUI, very easy to use and understand
- Automatic Update System, so it tells you if there are any newer versions and what the updates include, before you decide to update
- Batch Processing of URL's (Upto 100,000 URL's) according to a master profile
- Password protect Profiles, for editing & deleting purposes.
- Remote Registration, so once you buy it theres no need to enter any serial codes or put any files into a directory. It works similar to Symantec Subscription Service for Live Update.

Combined with a PDF help file including Screen Shots, Link Spider is an absolute MUST for any Webmaster.

Link Spider Home Page:
http://www.link-spider.com

My Main Home Page:
http://www.active-ware.net

Download Link:
http://www.active-ware.net/files/lspsetup.exe (1.37Mb)

Nathan

ps. All VDSWorld Users get a 50% discount, valid until 30th June 2004. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> Other Product Support/Announcements All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

Twitter@vdsworld       RSS

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group