View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Teamgreentech Valued Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2010 Posts: 46 Location: Somerset
|
Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 1:20 pm Post subject: Sending Http strings to browser with md5 encrypted passwords |
|
|
Hi All, I am working on a project that requires sending info to a browser with login information that php needs to check against mysql database.
As the passwords are md5 encrypted I need to get the password encrypted on loginbutton event then pass the user name and encrypted password string to the browser so that php gets the correct info to compare with the users table in mysql.
This is simple if I just use the browser and load a login page but as the browser dialog element does not use TAB key to go to next input box it is a pain for users to mouse click everywhere..
Anyway the question is... has anyone tried to md5 encrypt with a dialog script ?
Thanks in advance for help / suggestions
Fletch - Teamgreentech _________________ Many thanks
Andy @ Team Green Technology |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LiquidCode Moderator Team
Joined: 05 Dec 2000 Posts: 1751 Location: Space and Time
|
Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 4:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
VDS 5/6 had MD5 built in.
Code: | %t = @encrypt(String,MD5) |
_________________ Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Teamgreentech Valued Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2010 Posts: 46 Location: Somerset
|
Posted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 12:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
LiquidCode wrote: | VDS 5/6 had MD5 built in.
Code: | %t = @encrypt(String,MD5) |
|
Nice one LiquidCode, I have VDS5 but did not look to see if it was incorporated doh
I don't suppose you know a way of getting the tab key to work in the vds browser do you ? it's something that has frastrated me for years having to click to the next form eliment etc _________________ Many thanks
Andy @ Team Green Technology |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LiquidCode Moderator Team
Joined: 05 Dec 2000 Posts: 1751 Location: Space and Time
|
Posted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 1:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
No, not within VDS. But there are ways of getting the tab key to work if you are the one that created the web page, using java. I have not done it, but I know that it can be done. _________________ Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Teamgreentech Valued Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2010 Posts: 46 Location: Somerset
|
Posted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 2:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
LiquidCode wrote: | No, not within VDS. But there are ways of getting the tab key to work if you are the one that created the web page, using java. I have not done it, but I know that it can be done. |
Thanks once again, I am the creator of the pages and had not thought about JAVA Script for this, I have a search around and see if there is some open source examples as my programming skills don't extend to java if I'm honest
Thanks for the pointer _________________ Many thanks
Andy @ Team Green Technology |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Teamgreentech Valued Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2010 Posts: 46 Location: Somerset
|
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 2:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi All, I looked at loads of javascripts to try and solve the Tab key usage to move around a form in VDSBrowser but nothing worked well at all so am trying a different tacked. I have created a form in VDS with Groups Elements and Checkboxes As we can tab through our VDS elements that is sweet but I need to find a way to identify which checkboxes have been selected and return the checkbox name. These will give me the tables and columns names in which I want to query in a mysql database and I can form the http string from here and send to a browser dialog.
Can any of you guys help me with example of how to do this. I assume I need to do some kind of repeat loop through the group elements to test there value and then get the names of the "Selected" Elements...
Much appriceate your help as always...
Andy - Team Green Tech
Teamgreentech wrote: | LiquidCode wrote: | No, not within VDS. But there are ways of getting the tab key to work if you are the one that created the web page, using java. I have not done it, but I know that it can be done. |
Thanks once again, I am the creator of the pages and had not thought about JAVA Script for this, I have a search around and see if there is some open source examples as my programming skills don't extend to java if I'm honest
Thanks for the pointer |
_________________ Many thanks
Andy @ Team Green Technology |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Claz Newbie
Joined: 03 Jan 2009 Posts: 23 Location: The Netherlands
|
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 7:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Teamgreentech,
I'm not sure if I understand your problem well, but to me it seems there are 2 methods to do this:
1. Query each checkbox using @dlgtext() e.g. when closing the form.
2. Add a Click style to each checkbox, leading to Check...Click events and then query the status of the checkbox using @dlgtext().
Hope this helps a bit.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Teamgreentech Valued Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2010 Posts: 46 Location: Somerset
|
Posted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Claz, thanks for your advice it is appreciated. I kinda went down that route earlier today but becuase I have up to 10 checkboxes in each group element it makes for a very long and uneligent bit of cold with some kind of repeat loop that will look at every checkbox in the group and determine if selected or not.....
I want to do something like this:
:OKBUTTON
Goto Checkgroup
:checkgroup
Repeat
%%var = @Selected elements in Group
Until not any more sellected elements in group to add to %%var
Using the click event was ok but one problem. Wen user unchecks the element the click event still add the element ID to my string that I'm trying to build...
Perhaps you can see another way to achieve this code solution
Regards
Andy - Teamgreentech
Claz wrote: | Hi Teamgreentech,
I'm not sure if I understand your problem well, but to me it seems there are 2 methods to do this:
1. Query each checkbox using @dlgtext() e.g. when closing the form.
2. Add a Click style to each checkbox, leading to Check...Click events and then query the status of the checkbox using @dlgtext().
Hope this helps a bit.... |
_________________ Many thanks
Andy @ Team Green Technology |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LiquidCode Moderator Team
Joined: 05 Dec 2000 Posts: 1751 Location: Space and Time
|
Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The easiest way would be to have your check boxes numbered then use repeat until to get the values. Example:
Code: |
DIALOG CREATE,Get Checked,-1,0,255,229
REM *** Modified by Dialog Designer on 2/7/2012 - 07:56 ***
DIALOG ADD,GROUP,GROUP1,12,10,113,159,GROUP1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK1,38,30,180,18,CHECK1,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK2,64,30,180,18,CHECK2,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK3,90,30,180,18,CHECK3,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK4,116,30,180,18,CHECK4,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK5,142,30,180,18,CHECK5,1
DIALOG ADD,GROUP,GROUP2,13,142,97,160,GROUP2,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK6,37,160,,,CHECK6,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK7,63,160,180,18,CHECK7,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK8,89,160,180,18,CHECK8,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK9,115,160,180,18,CHECK9,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK10,141,160,180,18,CHECK10,1
DIALOG ADD,BUTTON,BUTTON1,188,60,116,24,Get Checked
DIALOG SHOW
:evloop
wait event
%e = @event()
goto %e
:close
stop
:Button1button
list create,1
%x = 1
repeat
if @dlgtext(CHECK%x)
list add,1,Box %x checked
end
%x = @succ(%x)
until @equal(%x,11)
info @text(1)
list close,1
goto evloop
|
_________________ Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Teamgreentech Valued Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2010 Posts: 46 Location: Somerset
|
Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi LiquidCode, many thanks for your advise. Definitely better than the way I was doing it up to this afternoon when I saw your reply
I had starteda include function that went through all the checkbox names and made for a very ugly solution ;-(
Is there a way to return the "title" of the element for example
CHECK1 title is INID rather that CHECK1
so that if CHECK1 is Selected I can get the title info back ? something like @title.....
Many thanks
Andy
LiquidCode wrote: | The easiest way would be to have your check boxes numbered then use repeat until to get the values. Example:
Code: |
DIALOG CREATE,Get Checked,-1,0,255,229
REM *** Modified by Dialog Designer on 2/7/2012 - 07:56 ***
DIALOG ADD,GROUP,GROUP1,12,10,113,159,GROUP1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK1,38,30,180,18,CHECK1,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK2,64,30,180,18,CHECK2,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK3,90,30,180,18,CHECK3,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK4,116,30,180,18,CHECK4,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK5,142,30,180,18,CHECK5,1
DIALOG ADD,GROUP,GROUP2,13,142,97,160,GROUP2,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK6,37,160,,,CHECK6,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK7,63,160,180,18,CHECK7,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK8,89,160,180,18,CHECK8,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK9,115,160,180,18,CHECK9,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK10,141,160,180,18,CHECK10,1
DIALOG ADD,BUTTON,BUTTON1,188,60,116,24,Get Checked
DIALOG SHOW
:evloop
wait event
%e = @event()
goto %e
:close
stop
:Button1button
list create,1
%x = 1
repeat
if @dlgtext(CHECK%x)
list add,1,Box %x checked
end
%x = @succ(%x)
until @equal(%x,11)
info @text(1)
list close,1
goto evloop
|
|
_________________ Many thanks
Andy @ Team Green Technology |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Teamgreentech Valued Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2010 Posts: 46 Location: Somerset
|
Posted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Also I need to remove the last character in my string which is always an "&". how can I do this ?
LiquidCode wrote: | The easiest way would be to have your check boxes numbered then use repeat until to get the values. Example:
Code: |
DIALOG CREATE,Get Checked,-1,0,255,229
REM *** Modified by Dialog Designer on 2/7/2012 - 07:56 ***
DIALOG ADD,GROUP,GROUP1,12,10,113,159,GROUP1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK1,38,30,180,18,CHECK1,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK2,64,30,180,18,CHECK2,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK3,90,30,180,18,CHECK3,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK4,116,30,180,18,CHECK4,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK5,142,30,180,18,CHECK5,1
DIALOG ADD,GROUP,GROUP2,13,142,97,160,GROUP2,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK6,37,160,,,CHECK6,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK7,63,160,180,18,CHECK7,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK8,89,160,180,18,CHECK8,
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK9,115,160,180,18,CHECK9,1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,CHECK10,141,160,180,18,CHECK10,1
DIALOG ADD,BUTTON,BUTTON1,188,60,116,24,Get Checked
DIALOG SHOW
:evloop
wait event
%e = @event()
goto %e
:close
stop
:Button1button
list create,1
%x = 1
repeat
if @dlgtext(CHECK%x)
list add,1,Box %x checked
end
%x = @succ(%x)
until @equal(%x,11)
info @text(1)
list close,1
goto evloop
|
|
_________________ Many thanks
Andy @ Team Green Technology |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Aslan Valued Contributor


Joined: 31 May 2001 Posts: 589 Location: Memphis, TN USA
|
Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Teamgreentech, welcome to VDS
First I'm a bit confused as to what the issue is.
If this is a sudo form then I assume that you aren't actually posting anything until the form is completed in which Claz's answer should suffice. Since you the programmer already know what each check is for, just query all the checkboxes before posting.
Code: | If @equal(@dlgtext(Check1),1)
%%INID = 1
end
-or-
If @equal(@dlgtext(Check1),1)
List add,1,INID
end |
You can also name each checkbox the same as the title as long as there aren't any spaces. This would easy the reading of your script during troubleshooting.
Code: | DIALOG ADD,CHECK,INID,38,30,180,18,INID,1
If @equal(@dlgtext(INID),1)
%%INID = 1
end
-or-
If @equal(@dlgtext(INID),1)
List add,1,INID
end |
What exactly does the post string need to look like?
If the string is just the collection of the name of only the checkbox titles that were checked then maybe something like this would work where you concatenate the values serparated by a delimiter.
Code: | If @equal(@dlgtext(Check1),1)
%%STR = %%STR<whatever delimiter you need>INID
end
If @equal(@dlgtext(<CheckboxName>),1)
%%STR = %%STR<whatever delimiter you need><title of Checkbox>
end | Then work your way through the rest of the checkbox elements.
Can you show us exactly what your relevant posting code needs to look like? To clarify, what does the end result need to look like? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Teamgreentech Valued Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2010 Posts: 46 Location: Somerset
|
Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 9:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Aslan, many thanks for your input earlier today it is much appreciated.
I will try and explan further with some code included here also.....
The end result here is a string that can be write to a registry key containing all the information required for my query.php file to perform a mysql search against the columns rows and tables in the database.
Once My Script has got the search criteria and written it to the registry it creates a report.flag and closes the child window.
The Main_evloop looks for the existance of flags such as the once created above and takes the relevent action i.e goto :searchevent
:Searchevent
%%ReportQuery = http://%%net/Staff/Gui/query.php?@regread(HLM,SOFTWARE\TGTGMS,ReportQuery)
reads the relevent registry key and forms the URL and sends it to the browser. Happy Days we get some results back from Mysql....
My child window code for Report Form Code :
Code: | DIALOG CREATE,Product Report Form,53,266,849,711,,SAVEPOS,NOMIN
REM *** Modified by Dialog Designer on 07/02/2012 - 16:04 ***
DIALOG ADD,BUTTON,ReportOK,672,329,94,24,Query Database,,DEFAULT
DIALOG ADD,BUTTON,ReportCancel,671,433,64,24,Cancel
REM ** DIALOG ADD,BUTTON,Script,328,31,64,24,Script
DIALOG ADD,EDIT,Date,36,180,101,21,@datetime(yyyy-mm-dd)
DIALOG ADD,TEXT,Date1,21,181,,,Date From:
DIALOG ADD,EDIT,DateTo,36,295,101,22,@datetime(yyyy-mm-dd),Enter end date for your query
DIALOG ADD,TEXT,Date2,22,296,,,Date To:
DIALOG ADD,GROUP,Inwards,73,86,312,262,Inwards
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,INID,98,119,49,18,IN_ID
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Intime,121,118,51,18,Intime
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,InSource,142,118,64,18,InSource
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,InPunnet,162,118,64,18,InPunnet
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,ColorCode,183,118,70,18,ColorCode
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Brix1,207,118,43,18,Brix1
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Brix2,229,118,45,18,Brix2
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Brix3,251,118,45,18,Brix3
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Brix4,208,169,46,18,Brix4
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Brix5,228,169,45,18,Brix5
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Brix6,252,169,44,18,Brix6
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Brix7,209,221,47,18,Brix7
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Brix8,230,221,46,18,Brix8
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Brix9,251,222,47,18,Brix9
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Brix10,270,169,51,18,Brix10
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,InDate,100,202,54,18,InDate
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,InPalletNo,122,201,70,18,InPalletNo
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,InClass,142,200,55,18,InClass
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Target_gms,162,200,77,18,Target_gms
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,InTotalPacks,182,200,83,18,InTotalPacks
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Week,100,303,49,18,Week
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Product,122,303,57,18,Product
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Quality,142,303,54,18,Quality
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,InField_ID,162,303,73,18,InField_ID
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Fruittemp,182,303,67,18,Fruittemp
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,EstPicked,209,304,67,18,EstPicked
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,AvgBrix,229,304,59,18,AvgBrix
DIALOG ADD,GROUP,Packing,73,456,311,261,Packing
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,ID,98,468,31,18,ID
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,PakOrderID,98,545,77,18,PakOrderID
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,PakDate,98,632,45,18,Date
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,PakWeek,98,690,65,18,Week
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Pickdate,124,468,60,18,Pickdate
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Start,123,545,45,18,Start
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Finish,122,632,49,18,Finish
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,StaffNo,122,690,58,18,StaffNo
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Customer,146,468,68,18,Customer
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,PalletNo,146,546,62,18,PalletNo
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Class,145,633,47,18,Class
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Source,145,690,56,18,Source
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Field_ID,173,468,59,18,Field_ID
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,PakProduct,172,546,59,18,Product
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Pack_Size,193,546,67,18,Pack_Size
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Total_Packs,191,468,77,18,TotalPacks
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Total_Kgs,192,633,68,18,Total_Kgs
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Checked,172,633,64,18,Checked
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Packed,213,468,55,18,Packed
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,StaffCost,214,546,68,18,Staff Cost
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,PunRate,213,633,63,18,PunRate
DIALOG ADD,GROUP,SprayRecs,357,84,311,255,Spray Records
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,SpID,384,107,32,18,ID
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Location,384,176,62,18,Location
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Operator,383,280,68,18,Operator
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,SpDate,406,107,44,18,Date
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Starttime,406,176,65,18,Starttime
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Finishtime,407,279,69,18,Finishtime
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,SpFieldID,432,107,180,18,Field_ID
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,StartBay,430,176,62,18,StartBay
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,finishbay,431,279,63,18,finishbay
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Variety,461,107,55,18,Variety
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Weather,459,175,62,18,Weather
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Vehicle,457,278,54,18,Vehicle
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Sprayer,488,107,60,18,Sprayer
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Speed,487,175,53,18,Speed
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,harvdate,483,278,64,18,harvdate
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,SpProduct,514,107,61,18,Product
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,ActivChem,513,175,73,18,ActivChem
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Target,512,277,53,18,Target
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,rate,538,106,43,18,rate
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Measure,540,174,62,18,Measure
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Water,539,276,52,18,Water
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,TotUsed,560,105,64,18,TotUsed
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Harvint,561,174,57,18,Harvint
DIALOG ADD,GROUP,Dispatch,354,457,309,257,Dispatch
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,DispID,383,480,53,18,DispID
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,DispDate,382,577,64,18,DispDate
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,DispTime,381,673,63,18,DispTime
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,DispCustomer,409,480,68,18,Customer
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Carrier,409,577,54,18,Carrier
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,Destination,408,673,74,18,Destination
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,DispClass,438,480,46,18,Class
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,TraySize,438,577,62,18,TraySize
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,PackSize,437,673,65,18,PackSize
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,TotalTrays,471,480,73,18,TotalTrays
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,DispTotal_Kgs,469,577,68,18,Total_Kgs
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,DispChecked,467,673,63,18,Checked
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,DispNotes,511,480,68,18,DispNotes
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,DispPacked,510,577,78,18,Packed
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,InChecked,250,304,72,18,InChecked
DIALOG ADD,EDIT,OrderNo,37,456,95,21,OrderNo
DIALOG ADD,TEXT,OrderName,22,457,,,Order Number
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,SearchInwards,304,169,126,18,Search Inwards Data
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,SearchPacking,303,556,120,18,Search Packing Data
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,SearchSpray,589,174,129,18,Search Spray Records
DIALOG ADD,CHECK,SearchDisp,584,579,125,18,Search Dispatch Data
DIALOG SHOW
:Child_evloop2
wait event
parse "%E;%D",@event(D)
if @zero(%D)
beep
goto Child_evloop2
else
goto Child_%E
end
REM The modal dialog has disappeared from the screen, although
REM it still exists so you can get the data from it.
:Child_ReportOKBUTTON
List Create,1
List Savefile,1,C:\TGTPMS\Reportform.flag
List Close,1
%%Query = @TestChecked(%X)
info %%Query
Registry Write,HLM,SOFTWARE\TGTGMS,ReportQuery,%%Query
:Child_ReportCancelBUTTON
:Child_ReportCLOSE
DIALOG CLOSE
wait event
while @event()
wend
goto Evloop |
My timer and evloop in Main Window
Code: | :Timer
%A = @Datetime(hh:nn:ss)
Dialog Set,Status1,%A %%Copyright
if @file(C:\TGTPMS\Searchform.flag)
goto BasicQuery
end
if @file(C:\TGTPMS\Reportform.flag)
goto ReportQuery
end
:Evloop
wait event,1
%E = @event()
if @null(%E)
Goto Timer
Else
Goto %E |
My Code for the event that send the url to browser
Code: | :ReportQuery
Dialog set,TAB1,Advanced Analytics
Dialog Hide,Home
Dialog Hide,Packing
Dialog Hide,PackHeader
Dialog Hide,Rejections
Dialog Hide,Dispatch
Dialog Hide,DispHeader
Dialog Hide,Inwards
Dialog Hide,PackingUpdates
Dialog Hide,Orders
Dialog Hide,Statistics
Dialog Hide,SprayRecords
Dialog Show,AdvancedAnalytics
%%ReportQuery = http://%%net/Staff/Gui/query.php?@regread(HLM,SOFTWARE\TGTGMS,ReportQuery)
File Delete,C:\TGTPMS\Reportform.flag
Dialog set,AdvancedAnalytics,%%ReportQuery
goto Evloop |
The query string could be any combination that is selected from the child window so I can right a rigid peace of code for a specific query.
What is written to the registry is the part of the URL that follows after the question Mark ?
like this:
?Location=Location&Field_ID=Field_ID&Product=Product&
Recieving PHP file will get the information from "Location" "Field_ID" etc and do what it need to do....
Does this help you understand a little better ?
To be honest I am really surprised I can't just get the name of the dialog element that is select with a nice little already made @function
Many thanks Alsan once again.
Andy - TeamGreenTech
Aslan wrote: | Teamgreentech, welcome to VDS
First I'm a bit confused as to what the issue is.
If this is a sudo form then I assume that you aren't actually posting anything until the form is completed in which Claz's answer should suffice. Since you the programmer already know what each check is for, just query all the checkboxes before posting.
Code: | If @equal(@dlgtext(Check1),1)
%%INID = 1
end
-or-
If @equal(@dlgtext(Check1),1)
List add,1,INID
end |
You can also name each checkbox the same as the title as long as there aren't any spaces. This would easy the reading of your script during troubleshooting.
Code: | DIALOG ADD,CHECK,INID,38,30,180,18,INID,1
If @equal(@dlgtext(INID),1)
%%INID = 1
end
-or-
If @equal(@dlgtext(INID),1)
List add,1,INID
end |
What exactly does the post string need to look like?
If the string is just the collection of the name of only the checkbox titles that were checked then maybe something like this would work where you concatenate the values serparated by a delimiter.
Code: | If @equal(@dlgtext(Check1),1)
%%STR = %%STR<whatever delimiter you need>INID
end
If @equal(@dlgtext(<CheckboxName>),1)
%%STR = %%STR<whatever delimiter you need><title of Checkbox>
end | Then work your way through the rest of the checkbox elements.
Can you show us exactly what your relevant posting code needs to look like? To clarify, what does the end result need to look like? |
_________________ Many thanks
Andy @ Team Green Technology |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Aslan Valued Contributor


Joined: 31 May 2001 Posts: 589 Location: Memphis, TN USA
|
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 2:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
I'm assuming that this is the part you're trying to figure out.
Code: | %%Query = @TestChecked(%X)
Registry Write,HLM,SOFTWARE\TGTGMS,ReportQuery,%%Query |
Also assuming "@TestChecked(%X)" is the function you're trying create to populate %%Query
Ok, so if I checked everything in the "Spray Records" group and then clicked the "Query Database" button, what would %%Query need to look like and what is %X?
Teamgreentech wrote: | To be honest I am really surprised I can't just get the name of the dialog element that is select with a nice little already made @function Sad | Maybe a multi style list with checkboxes would work better instead of multiple elements. Even with this though, you would have to read the list line-by-line to see what is checked.
I love a challenge  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Teamgreentech Valued Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2010 Posts: 46 Location: Somerset
|
Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 2:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Indeed this is a challenge
The check boxes represent columns in a mysql datebase that a user may or may not choose to have selected in the query he or she is making. Thus we will have a fully customisable report form. We have already acheived this with a html form and php but would prefer everything through VDS as the dialogs look snappier and more professional than a simple web page + Users can use the tab key to travel between boxes if they so wish. This is not possible with webpages in vds browser
I thought of using the checkboxes as it is more visual for the user as they are reviewing their selections before commiting the report criteria. But I do agree a multi list might be a great alternative. can you offer up an example of coding to do this
BTW,Yes the TestCheck is a function and %X is what it returns, which is of course a string of Tables and Columns that have been selected.
Many thanks once again for your help Aslan
Best Regards
Andy - TGT
Aslan wrote: | I'm assuming that this is the part you're trying to figure out.
Code: | %%Query = @TestChecked(%X)
Registry Write,HLM,SOFTWARE\TGTGMS,ReportQuery,%%Query |
Also assuming "@TestChecked(%X)" is the function you're trying create to populate %%Query
Ok, so if I checked everything in the "Spray Records" group and then clicked the "Query Database" button, what would %%Query need to look like and what is %X?
Teamgreentech wrote: | To be honest I am really surprised I can't just get the name of the dialog element that is select with a nice little already made @function Sad | Maybe a multi style list with checkboxes would work better instead of multiple elements. Even with this though, you would have to read the list line-by-line to see what is checked.
I love a challenge  |
_________________ Many thanks
Andy @ Team Green Technology |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum
|
|