forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Winkey SOLVED

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> General Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:17 am    Post subject: Winkey SOLVED Reply with quote

OK, I know @ctrl(@esc()) is almost equal to the Windows key.

Is there any way to send the actual Windows Key with another character?

Code:

window send,@winactive(),@winkey(i)


If it helps, the scancode is hex:00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,02,00,00,00,5c,e0,3a,00,00,00,00,00

FOUND MORE!!

Visual Basic 6 user32 calls

Code:

Private Declare Sub keybd_event Lib "user32" (ByVal bVk As Byte, ByVal bScan As Byte, ByVal dwFlags As Long, ByVal dwExtraInfo As Long)
Const KEYEVENTF_KEYUP = &H2
Const VK_LWIN = &H5B


Call keybd_event(VK_LWIN, 0, 0, 0)
Call keybd_event(77, 0, 0, 0) ' 77 = M
Call keybd_event(VK_LWIN, 0, KEYEVENTF_KEYUP, 0)
Call keybd_event(77, 0, KEYEVENTF_KEYUP, 0)


Last edited by cnodnarb on Sat Oct 20, 2012 4:04 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 4:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

LOADLIB user32.dll
%%knockout = @lib(user32,keybd_event,INT:,91,0,0,0)
%%knockout = @lib(user32,keybd_event,INT:,67,0,0,0)
%%knockout = @lib(user32,keybd_event,INT:,91,0,2,0)
%%knockout = @lib(user32,keybd_event,INT:,67,0,2,0)
FREELIB user32.dll
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So what does this do? I think I missed something... Smile
_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 4:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My solution post sends the WinKey+C (67)

Which in Windows 8 activates the Charms bar.

WinKey+I (77) activates the settings window.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, I see. Tried on my win 7 box and it did nothing. Does this just work on Win 8?
_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 11:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nah, not just Windows 8 (Although WinKey+C does nothing in 7).

Try using 77 (which is 'M', not I) and it will minimize all windows in Windows 7

Code:

LOADLIB user32.dll
%%knockout = @lib(user32,keybd_event,INT:,91,0,0,0)
%%knockout = @lib(user32,keybd_event,INT:,77,0,0,0)
%%knockout = @lib(user32,keybd_event,INT:,91,0,2,0)
%%knockout = @lib(user32,keybd_event,INT:,77,0,2,0)
FREELIB user32.dll
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok. I just tried it and it just opened the start menu, didn't minimize the windows. I didn't try it compiled, though not sure if that would make any difference.
_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Odd. What are your keyboard language settings?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 3:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

American english
_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What about repeat rate settings? Is your keyboard set to no repeat or anything? (baffled!)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nooooooooooooooppppppppppppeeeeeeeeeeee. Smile

On a side note, do you know of a way to make a RTF edit on VDS, not using VDSObj.dll (no dll would be nice)? I have had some people have issues with it and I would like to be able to save RTF files (and paste to the control).

_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Garrett
Moderator Team


Joined: 04 Oct 2001
Posts: 2149
Location: A House

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My memory may fail me on this one but I thought I remember someone adding an RTF via API's, might have been PK, Tommy, Mac or Dragonsphere.
_________________
'What you do not want done to yourself, do not do to others.' - Confucius (550 b.c. to 479 b.c.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I think it was Codescript. He made a Richedit.dsu but it has since been removed.
_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
cnodnarb
Professional Member
Professional Member


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 762
Location: Rockeledge, GA

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 4:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks possible through CreateWindow (user32.dll). Not something I really want to get into though Wink

I've posted some (buggy) code titled richedit, that with refining works with the WebBrowser control. I successfully made WebWrite Lite 2011 with the code, but it saves as HTML.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1751
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok. Yes, I am using that now, but wanted to know if a "real" richedit could be made. Thanks for looking into though. Smile

Good job on the HTML richedit, works great!

_________________
Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> General Help All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum

Twitter@vdsworld       RSS

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group