forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index forum.vdsworld.com
Visit VDSWORLD.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


VDS License
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> General Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1731
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should already be able to create a dialog. I already have. Smile

Here is a page I made for it and at the bottom are some example scripts and one has a dialog called EXE Press. There is also an update you can download 1.0.0.2.

http://vdsfreak.com/post/117864006460/self-script

_________________
Chris
Http://vdsfreak.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
GregLand
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 174
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 5:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think there is a problem with the dialog create
I tried a simple dialog create :
Code:
  dialog CREATE,AZERTY,-1,0,200,100
  dialog SHOW
  wait event
  exit


I have a fatal error (error 14 at line 1 (self script line 1296)
I tried so you "EXE press" script and a have same fatal error 14 at line 15 (self script line 1296)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GregLand
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 174
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok I found the problem... Very Happy
It's a problem with decimalsep...

I'm french so I test

Code:
option decimalsep,.


and work well... Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1731
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok great!
_________________
Chris
Http://vdsfreak.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
GregLand
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 174
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When there is an error in the script, with F9, could you jump cursor in the editor until the error line to simplify debugging?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1731
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll look to see if I can add that
_________________
Chris
Http://vdsfreak.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1731
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

New update 1.0.0.4. Searching was improved and it now if there is an error when running the script using F9 it will scroll the error line to the top of the editor if able (depending on how many lines of code, etc.).

visit http://vdsfreak.com/post/117864006460/self-script to download

_________________
Chris
Http://vdsfreak.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
GregLand
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 174
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have an error with the 1.0.0.4 Version, with the message in capture.
Error line 4 is for trying the scroll to the error line.

Sorry... Rolling Eyes



Capture.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  53.38 KB
 Viewed:  552 Time(s)

Capture.PNG


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1731
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2015 2:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you made that error on purpose to see the scroll, it will only scroll to the error line if it is off the screen. the script you are testing is short and the error is not off the screen so it will not scroll.
_________________
Chris
Http://vdsfreak.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
GregLand
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 174
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2015 7:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok I understand... I tried with a long script and it work well !

Sorry Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GregLand
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 174
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2015 11:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know if I can ask you this Very Happy, but how is it possible to interpret the commands from a txt file without VDS.
I'm just curious ! Embarassed

Is it possible in futur release to add a password to prevent the script display
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
cnodnarb
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 11 Sep 2002
Posts: 667
Location: Evansville, IN

PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2015 3:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very nice! I've been strongly considering porting Visual DialogScript language into Html for Applications .hta specification...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
LiquidCode
Moderator Team


Joined: 05 Dec 2000
Posts: 1731
Location: Space and Time

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 6:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Brandon.

I have the VDS runtime compiled into the EXE. I can then read and call the commands/functions.

Yes I can add password protection to it. I'll add it to my list.

_________________
Chris
Http://vdsfreak.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
GregLand
Contributor
Contributor


Joined: 15 Jun 2004
Posts: 174
Location: FRANCE

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Thumbs Up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Tdk161
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor


Joined: 08 Feb 2005
Posts: 399
Location: ITALY

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2015 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
very great little software Smile
-add option "save as..." to save with a different name
-add option "import from file"
-add option "Go to line number" in editor window
mybe more usefull (I think)
Byez

P.S.
Add possibility to include external file like BMP or dll?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forum.vdsworld.com Forum Index -> General Help All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum




Twitter@vdsworld       RSS

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group