View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
LiquidCode Moderator Team
Joined: 05 Dec 2000 Posts: 1751 Location: Space and Time
|
Posted: Sat Aug 07, 2021 6:00 pm Post subject: Notitle with Scrollbars |
|
|
I want to make a dialog that has scrollbars and notitle. Can that be done?
_________________ Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com |
|
Back to top |
|
|
cnodnarb Professional Member
Joined: 11 Sep 2002 Posts: 763 Location: Eastman, GA
|
Posted: Tue Aug 17, 2021 8:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Need a little context here:
Does VDS6 have a scrollbar option for forms?
OK, assuming it DOES NOT ~ consider using list for scrollbars, and repositioning according to list scrollbar position. I created a example of this some time ago....
Let me know if I need to dig it up, it's on the forum here somewhere I think, one is a button scroll example and the other is a checkbox list example.
Thanks,
-brandon
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
GregLand Valued Contributor
Joined: 15 Jun 2004 Posts: 212 Location: FRANCE
|
Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2021 8:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Good evening
Without the NOTITLE option it is possible to have scrollbar, but not with NOTITLE
(VDS6)
Description: |
|
Filesize: |
155.79 KB |
Viewed: |
586 Time(s) |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
cnodnarb Professional Member
Joined: 11 Sep 2002 Posts: 763 Location: Eastman, GA
|
Posted: Tue Sep 14, 2021 7:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Try something like this for me:
Code: |
DIALOG CREATE,New Dialog,-1,0,800,400,,resizable,scrollbars
REM *** Modified by Dialog Designer on 4/25/2011 -08:07 ***
%%k = @strdel(@winexists(@dlgtext()),1,1)
LOADLIB user32.dll
%%knockout = @lib(user32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%%k,-16,$40000)
%%knockout = @lib(user32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%%k,-20,INT: $2000000)
FREELIB user32.dll
dialog show
:evloop
wait event
goto @event()
:resize
goto evloop
:close
exit
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
cnodnarb Professional Member
Joined: 11 Sep 2002 Posts: 763 Location: Eastman, GA
|
Posted: Mon Sep 20, 2021 7:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Downloaded a demo copy of DialogScript 6 to debug.
It works. I had the scrollbar option in the wrong spot, and you have to add some controls. Also I added this:
Code: | window position,new dialog,@winpos(new dialog,T),@winpos(new dialog,L),800,400 |
To get rid of the funky strange appearing title bar on open.
Cheers!
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
LiquidCode Moderator Team
Joined: 05 Dec 2000 Posts: 1751 Location: Space and Time
|
Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2021 6:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hey, thanks for this! I missed these replies, I'll give them a test.
_________________ Chris
Http://theblindhouse.com |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum
|
|