View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Excalibur Newbie
Joined: 13 Aug 2001 Posts: 3 Location: Switzerland
|
Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2003 9:22 am Post subject: VDSDB Problem |
|
|
hi,
i have a problem with vdsdb V 2.1. if i want to retrieve a datatype other than "text", for example number or autonumber, the result is alyways empty.
perhaps i'am doing something wrong...?
-mike
Code: | TITLE DBTEST
#DEFINE COMMAND,DB
#DEFINE FUNCTION,DB
DIRECTORY CHANGE,@PATH(%0)
EXTERNAL @PATH(%0)vdsdb.dll
DB SETUP,"Microsoft Access Driver (*.mdb)",DSN=Test,UID=admin,PWD=,DataDirectory=,DBQ=@PATH(%0)test.mdb
DB CONNECT,Test,admin,
GOSUB Create_Table
GOSUB Add_Data
GOSUB Read_Table
GOTO CLOSE
:Create_Table
LIST CREATE,1
LIST ADD,1,"CREATE TABLE Test (Field1 INTEGER NOT NULL, Field2 CHAR(40) NOT NULL,Field3 CHAR(40) NOT NULL);"
%%query = @TEXT(1)
LIST CLOSE,1
DB query,%%QUERY
EXIT
:Add_Data
LIST CREATE,1
LIST ADD,1,"INSERT INTO Test (Field1,Field2,Field3) VALUES (01,'Test1','Test2');"
%%query = @TEXT(1)
LIST CLOSE,1
DB query,%%QUERY
EXIT
:Read_Table
%%query = "SELECT * FROM TEST"
DB QUERY,%%query
DB FETCHROW
IF @OK()
REPEAT
info @DB(GET,Field1) : @DB(GET,Field2) : @DB(GET,Field3)
DB FETCHROW
UNTIL @NOT(@OK())
END
EXIT
:CLOSE
DB DISCONNECT
EXIT
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tommy Admin Team
Joined: 16 Nov 2002 Posts: 746 Location: The Netherlands
|
Posted: Mon Jul 28, 2003 11:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Perhaps this is a problem introduced in this new version. I will look into this. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arcray Valued Contributor


Joined: 13 Jul 2001 Posts: 242 Location: Aude, France
|
Posted: Fri Nov 07, 2003 8:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
I get this as well after updating all my dlls for my database application. The numbers are not retrieved and in the case of the VDS string below I get the result because @FORMAT always generates this answer if there is a null return.
Code: | %%Query = @DB(GET,QuoteNo)@TAB()@DB(GET,RDate)@TAB()@DB(GET,Business)@TAB()@DB(GET,BusType)@TAB()@DB(GET,PostCode)@TAB()@FORMAT(@DB(GET,BuildSI),5.2)@TAB()@FORMAT(@DB(GET,ContSI),5.2)@TAB()@FORMAT(@DB(GET,StockSI),5.2)@TAB()@FORMAT(@DB(GET,Gross),5.2)@TAB()@FORMAT(@DB(GET,IPT),5.2)@TAB()@FORMAT(@DB(GET,Net),5.2)@TAB()@DB(Get,OnCoverYN)
|
It works fine in version 2.0, but fails in 2.1!
Any chance of an update? _________________ Andrew GRAY
If you don't know I am looking for work, I won't get the job.
andrewrcgray.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vic D'Elfant Past Contributor


Joined: 26 Jun 2002 Posts: 673 Location: The Netherlands
|
Posted: Fri Nov 07, 2003 10:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hmmm... I had a familiar problem when using the vdsmysql.dll. It returned funny symbols when trying to get a not-existing field or a field which was empty
Regards ,
Vic _________________ phpBB Development Team |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arcray Valued Contributor


Joined: 13 Jul 2001 Posts: 242 Location: Aude, France
|
Posted: Mon Nov 17, 2003 7:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Quote: | It works fine in version 2.0, but fails in 2.1!
Any chance of an update?
|
Where are we on this? _________________ Andrew GRAY
If you don't know I am looking for work, I won't get the job.
andrewrcgray.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum
|
|