View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
marcelo Contributor
Joined: 10 May 2008 Posts: 149
|
Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2022 7:00 pm Post subject: Hide table title in VDS 6 |
|
|
Hi
I have several programs that use tables to which I hide the title using a code once proposed by Aslan.
Trying to compile them in VDS 6 I discover that the tables are floating and if I do it as VDS 5 it works fine.
Does this have to do with the table element of vds 6 or with any of the functions that are used to do it?
This is an example code of how I do it. I attach a screenshot of the result running it as vds 5 and as vds 6.
Code: |
DIALOG CREATE,New Dialog,-1,0,681,349
DIALOG ADD,TABLE,TABLE1,87,67,559,203,Column 1[80]|Column 2[80]|Column 3[80]
#-------------------------------#
# Elimina el título de la tabla #
#-------------------------------#
LOADLIB USER32.DLL
%H = @STRDEL(@WINEXISTS(~Table1),1,1)
IF %H
%O = @LIB(USER32,GetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16)
%Z = @LIB(USER32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16,@SUM(%O,-600000))
END
FREELIB USER32
#-------------------------------#
DIALOG SHOW
wait event
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
marcelo Contributor
Joined: 10 May 2008 Posts: 149
|
Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2022 7:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I can't attach jpg image.
It says me: "you have reached your maximum Upload Quota Limit of 512 KB" |
|
Back to top |
|
|
cnodnarb Professional Member
Joined: 11 Sep 2002 Posts: 763 Location: Eastman, GA
|
Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2023 1:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Almost got it - dumb column text still displays ;/
I removed the column text from your code, couple of comments of some things I tried.
Code: | DIALOG CREATE,New Dialog,-1,0,681,349
DIALOG ADD,TABLE,TABLE1,87,67,559,203,[80]|[80][80]
#-------------------------------#
# Elimina el título de la tabla #
#-------------------------------#
LOADLIB USER32.DLL
%H = @STRDEL(@WINEXISTS(~Table1),1,1)
IF %H
%%k = @strdel(@winexists(@dlgtext()),1,1)
%O = @LIB(USER32,GetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16)
# %Z = @LIB(USER32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16,@SUM(%O, -600000))
%A = @LIB(USER32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16,@SUM(%O,$06000000))
#%B = @lib(user32.dll,SetParent,NIL,%%H,%%k,1,1))
END
FREELIB USER32
#-------------------------------#
DIALOG SHOW
wait event |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
marcelo Contributor
Joined: 10 May 2008 Posts: 149
|
Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2023 9:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
YEEEEEES!!!!!
It works almost perfect to me.
I can use:
Code: | %A = @LIB(USER32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16,@SUM(%O,$06000000)) |
for a thin edge.
Or:
Code: | %A = @LIB(USER32,SetWindowLongA,INT:,%H,-16,@SUM(%O,$0600000)) |
for a wider one.
Thanks a LOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTT |
|
Back to top |
|
|
marcelo Contributor
Joined: 10 May 2008 Posts: 149
|
Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2023 6:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hopefully at some point a definitive solution will be found. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
marcelo Contributor
Joined: 10 May 2008 Posts: 149
|
Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 1:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
I have found that if I use CodeScript's TBLCTRL.DSU the title of the tables is removed correctly.
I checked the source code of the DSU and if I run it directly in the script the window floats but if I do it through the DSU it works correctly-
What difference can there be between running the same code from the DSU or directly from a VDS script? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
marcelo Contributor
Joined: 10 May 2008 Posts: 149
|
Posted: Mon May 29, 2023 1:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
I think I understood.
TBLCTRL.DSU is compiled using VDS 5.
If I try to compile TBLCTRL using VDS 6 it no longer works properly.
Ultimately, I think that in this way at least, the original problem is already solved. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum
|
|